Hey peeps, I was talking to someone a few days ago about mmos and stuff like that, which mmos are good, which one are bad, the biggest epic fails of all times and so on... It was a very long conversation and we almost end up shooting each other in *** game but in the end we manage to solve all the issues and we manage to agree in one thing...
I have to point out that time is very important because people have a limited amount of patience, if there is something wrong in the game and they see that the developers dont fix it, or the content of the game is kinda lacking and the devs dont fix it up in time, chances are that they are going to leave your game for something else that doesnt have all the issues or leave for something with the nice and sweet smell of new... lol!
Updates are very important in mmos...
but...buy SWTOR Credits
Its even more important to release updates in a timely manner...
Look at swtor... (ps: I dont hate swtor, they just deserve all the crap sometimes)... The game was released without a bunch of basic features, not to mention all the issues. In general the game felt that it was cool to level up from 1 to 49 but after that the game was lacking the endgame content that keeps you in the game...
SWTOR is like a village crying for help, bandits are at the gate but if the army doenst get there in time!!! Chances are that the village is going to be burned to the ground and every villager is going to get killed...
Right now the game still lacks some key features but the main problem right now is that because the game was released in a very unpolished state... The critical mass is not there, the game population is experiencing some sort of suction. People dont want to play the game because it feels empty or because their friends are simply not there because they dont like certain lacking aspects of the game... You name the aspects...
The game was released in December 2011. That was around 6 months ago, the problem is that we only got 1 big update because 1.1 was a bit lackluster if you ask me... They are taking so much time releasing updates... They need to fix the game, the need to add more features, they need to add more content, they need to do it without bugs and they need to do it fast!!!! Otherwise the villagers are going to die... So if you are a fan of SWTOR, you better keep your fingers cross and hope that 1.3 (Allies) get to the village on time to save your neck...
buy SWTOR Credits
On top of that the situation is not looking good... EA stock prices are dropping down... They are pulling the plug on some employees and they also said that swtor is not in their priority list...
Now... What about RIFT????
Its very unfortunate that Trion is failing at one basic thing... They cant fix the friggin class balance once and for all, first the game was plagued by Rogues because Rogues used to be the uber class in the game, now the game is full of Warriors and maybe Rogues... I dont want to get into the details of that once again if you guys want more info in the matter just look around my blogs or search the internet, I could expend a whole day babbling about Rogues and how much I hate them and now about Warriors and how much I hate those and the friggin class imbalance in Rift...
The good news are that Trion said something about new souls!!! Lets see if they really manage to balance the game out in the new expansion lol! At least I have some hope with Rift... but not so much in SWTOR after all the delays and corporate drama...
Well, Rift is an older game, the game is how old??? 15 or 16 months??? Whatever... All I know is that they are releasing more updates per year, 8 big ass updates and one expansion in the making (Storm Legion) They are a smaller company with a smaller budget and yet they can deliver stuff in a timely manner... What the hell is going on in EA??? Oh I know... nvm!!! Greed!!!!!
That is something I really like about Rift, you get tire of the game and you can get back to check out the new stuff or the new event stage or whatever the heck Trion Worlds is doing in their game. I know the game is more of the same fantasy crap stuff we get in almost every game but as a developer Trion beats EA and Bio...
Which game is better... Well, it depends on your taste to be honest... but if you ask me Trion is a better company willing to work harder in their game, that is very important if you ask me because I dont want to play something that is a dead end because the developers no longer put tons of effort into it...
There is a difference between 'Good Enough' and just 'Good'... Sometimes the developer need to work an extra mile for free in their desks if they want to keep the player population happy and conserve their jobs. After all making games should be something that you do with passion and not just for the salary...




没有评论:
发表评论